to D

Anh,

I’m really tired. I’m tired of loving, of fixing all the gaps. I’m tired of resisting, of walking, of being tired.

I’m sorry. You won’t understand what I did. I don’t think you could ever do.

You won’t hear my words. They’re losing their sanity. You don’t hear my words. You don’t want to. I love you. I can only love you. But there are things you know. Things rooted in me way back in my childhood. Embarrassing things. I can’t keep your love any longer. They are duties. They are my principles. They are my scare. They exist to  I live and carry on this burden.

You are so little you can’t comprehend. And I. I am little too. Little and ordinary.

You thought I was selfish. Ordinarily selfish. You don’t know how much pain I endure

One comment

  1. Connie C. Khan · April 17, 2012

    It was excited to come across your site a short while ago. I arrived here today hoping to learn interesting things. I was not upset. Your well thought out ideas with new strategies on this subject matter were enlightening and a great help to me. Thank you for making time to create these things and for sharing your mind.

Leave a Reply

